Chocovision

Overnight Mode

Picture of User 5
Overnight Mode
by User 5 - Sunday, 26 February 2006, 6:39 AM

I do not have direct experience with Chocovision products, but have read about what the call the "overnight" mode. Can anyone explain more about this feature? Do all of Chocovisions machines have these features or certain models only?

Picture of User 9
Re: Overnight Mode
by User 9 - Thursday, 2 March 2006, 7:00 PM

I have some limited experience with a Revolution X3210, and have used the overnight mode a few times. It raises the temperature enough to keep the chocolate melted, and the bowl rotates on and off intermittently. When you are ready to use it, you have to retemper the chocolate. It's useful since you can't let the chocolate harden in the bowl and have to clean it all up when you shut it down. SO at the end of a long day, it's nice to put on the overnight mode and walk away, rather than spending all the time to transfer out the chocolate and clean up the system.

I'm never quite sure if my Chocovision machines are working right, since they seem to have glitches and do not always behave as I expect based on the literature that comes with them.
Picture of User 5
by User 5 - Saturday, 4 March 2006, 11:27 AM

Thanks,

I've read things as well about Chocovision not being reliable. I'd be interested in know what types of problems you've had in particular.

What is your production capacity per day?
Picture of User 9
by User 9 - Saturday, 4 March 2006, 5:16 PM

I am not yet in production, but hope to complete an in-home chocolate production kitchen that I will use to operate a chocolate business part-time (at least initially). So I don't have any meaningful production rates to share with you. My intent is to make artisan chocolate, with emphasis on quality and hand detail, and less on quantity.