Using Professional Tempering Machines

Revolation X Tempering Machine - 10lb Capacity

Beanermunky Chocolates!
Revolation X Tempering Machine - 10lb Capacity
by Lori Eisenberger - Tuesday, 6 September 2011, 4:47 AM

Tempering Machine Report – Revelation X made by Chocovision  - Priced at $1700.00 CAD

I have been using this tempering machine for about 5 years with great success. The machine can be used in either Celsius or Fahrenheit. The maximum capacity of the machine is 10lbs but the tempered chocolate has to be used within 2 hours from the end of the cycle, or the chocolate begins to over temper. When this happens the finished chocolate has a bit of a dull finish and not the shiny finish I like to have.  On average I will temper about 6-7 lbs ( 3-3.5kg) at a time if I am using the chocolate for dipping centres. If I am making a bark, I will temper a larger amount as I do not have to worry about using the chocolate within the 2 hours.

The machine tempers both callettes (buttons) and slab chocolate equally well. I prefer using the callettes as they eliminate the need for breaking up the large chunks of chocolate. Sometimes a few of the callettes slide under the baffle but this does not really cause any problems. I also find it easier to weigh an exact amount of chocolate callettes when needed.